Brahms: At the Piano
15 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Editor: Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher
Each volume in the “At the Piano” series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingering and practical tips on technique and interpretation. The “At the Piano” series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator.

Brahm's music does not have to be difficult or melancholy – our selection here proves it. Even less advanced pianists will find playable, immediately appealing pieces amongst his works for piano. His delicate intermezzi are dreamy and soulful in mood, while our selection of his waltzes (which Brahms himself published again in simplified versions) shows his cheerful, “Austrian” side.

Contents: Waltz in E Major, Op. 39, No. 5 • Waltz in B-flat Major, Op. 39, No. 8 • Waltz in D minor, Op. 39, No. 9 • Waltz in G Major, Op. 39, No. 10 • Waltz in B minor, Op. 39, No. 11 • Waltz in A Major, Op. 39, No. 15 • Intermezzo in E Major, Op. 116, No. 6 • Intermezzo in A minor, Op. 76, No. 7 • Intermezzo in B-flat Major, Op. 76, No. 4 • Intermezzo in E-flat Major, Op. 117, No. 1 • Ballad in D minor, Op. 10, No. 1 • Rhapsody in G minor, Op. 79, No. 2 • Romance in F Major, Op. 118, No. 5 • Intermezzo in C Major, Op. 119, No. 3 • Ballad in G minor, Op. 118, No. 3
$19.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51481814
UPC: 888680699550
Publisher Code: HN1814
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
56 pages
Related Item for Brahms: At the Piano
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No