Trio in A Minor, Op. 114 – Revised Edition
for Piano, Clarinet (Viola) and Cello
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Editors: Klaus Schilde, Katharina Loose-Einfalt
Johannes Brahms' late chamber works are surely among the most splendid music ever written for the clarinet. In the last years of his life, Brahms seems to have become weary of composing – but fortunately for posterity, in 1891 he met the solo clarinettist of the Meiningen court orchestra, Richard Mühlfeld, whose mellifluous art of performance captivated him and inspired him to new works. The Trio, Op. 114 is melancholy and autumnal in character, and is loved by all clarinettists. It is now available from Henle in a revised edition. The musical text follows that of the New Brahms Complete Edition, and thus guarantees the highest degree of precision and reflects the current state of research. The pianist Klaus Schilde has added valuable fingerings to this Urtext edition.
$35.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51481125
UPC: 888680716394
Publisher Code: HN1125
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
38 pages
Related Item for Trio in A Minor, Op. 114 – Revised Edition
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No