Sonatas for Piano and Violoncello
Revised Edition With Marked and Unmarked String Parts
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor: Jens Dufner
Alongside Bach's Solo Suites, a further highlight for cellists are Beethoven's five Cello Sonatas. They were published between 1797 and 1817 and thus cover a large part of Beethoven's compositional lifetime, mirroring important stages of his musical development. This revised edition incorporates the findings contained in the critical report of the Beethoven Complete Edition which was compiled at the same time. The Urtext edition has been preserved. The renowned cellist David Geringas provided completely new fingerings and bowings for the cello part, which also has excellent page turns. An unmarked Urtext part is also included.
$47.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51480894
UPC: 884088409555
Publisher Code: HN894
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
266 pages
Related Item for Sonatas for Piano and Violoncello
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No