Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in C Major Hob. VIIa:1
Violin and Piano
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Joseph Haydn
Editors: Heinz Lohmann, Günter Thomas
Haydn's concertante works written at the court of the Princes of Esterházy, reflect the skills of individual members of the Esterhazy court orchestra. Thus Haydn created the Violin Concerto in C major Hob. VIIa:1 for the court orchestra's concertmaster, Luigi omasini, a famous violinist of the day and a composer himself. Tomasini must have inspired Haydn to the technical brilliance and the lovely, Italian tone that resonates through this still quasi-Baroque concerto. Our Urtext edition is based on the Haydn Complete Edition, also published by G. Henle Verlag. In the deatiled preface, one can read about which sources were consulted for the edition, which is rounded off by sophisticated string bowings and fingerings by Kurt Guntner, and by cadenzas created by Franz Beyer.
$19.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51480446
UPC: 884088176396
Publisher Code: HN446
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
28 pages
Related Item for Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in C Major Hob. VIIa:1
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No