Sonatas and Partitas BWV 1001-1006
Violin Solo
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Editor: Klaus Rönnau
Bach's six vioin soli have come down to us in a particularly beautiful fair copy made by the composer himself. They, along with the six cello suites, are regarded as musical and technical milestones of musical literature. Bach skillfully employs the resources of the violin to produce genuine polyphony in some sections through the use of arpeggiated chords and double stops. The culmination of these achievements is the famous Chaconne from the second Partita, which achieves great musical density while presenting the violinist with previously unheard-of technical challenges. The part marked by Wolfgang Schneiderhahn accomodates practical use and includes suggestions for accords and arpeggios.
View Songlist
$34.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 51480356
UPC: 884088175504
Publisher Code: HN356
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
142 pages
Related Item for Sonatas and Partitas BWV 1001-1006
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No