Andante In C Major - Music Dispatch
Andante In C Major
Flute and Piano Reduction
Import Item. May not be in stock in the U.S., but can be ordered on request. Price subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges may apply. This may be purchased on request by phone inquiry only. Please call us at 1-800-637-2852 for terms and publication availability.
Series: Woodwind Solo
Publisher: Schott
Format: Softcover
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editors: Wolfgang Birtel, Annabel Knight
Even though Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791), admittedly, was no fan of the flute, he wrote unforgettable music for this instrument 'that I can't stand': two concertos, a double concerto with harp, the original version of the Wind Concertante and the four flute quartets. Commissioned by the Dutch physician and amateur musician Ferdinand Dejean, Mozart wrote his two solo concertos in 1777/78 during a stay in Mannheim. As the middle movement of the Concerto in G major KV 313 supposedly was too difficult for the client -with regard to the playing technique and/or music - the composer wrote an alternative version, 'Andante' KV 315 (285e). This nice individual movement is now presented in a carefully edited new edition, with a cadenza of the editor a - serenade-like setting that offers the soloist many possibilities for cantabile playing.
11.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 49046132
Publisher Code: SE1051
Run Time: 0:05:00
16 pages
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No