Antonio Vivaldi – Concerto No. 6 in A minor, Op. 3/6, RV 356
from L'Estro armonico

Violin and Piano Reduction
Series: String
Publisher: Schott
Format: Softcover
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranger: Annette Seyfried
Editor: Christopher Hogwood
The publication of a collection of 12 concertos for one to four solo violins by Antonio Vivaldi in Amsterdam in 1711 laid the foundations for the fame of the Italian composer in the whole of Europe. This opus 3, 'L'Estro Armonico', brought the musical world the first of more than 500 solo concertos altogether. Apart from 'The Four Seasons', these works are among the most popular works by Vivaldi even today. Concerto No. 6 in A minor for one solo violin is suitable for both beginner and advanced lessons because of its technical demands. New edition after the Urtext Edition by Christpher Hogwood. Piano reduction by Wolfgang Birtel.“In this edition of the popular concerto, the first movement utilizes first and third position, while the beautiful lyrical Largo and the Presto require first through fourth positions and the facility to move easily between them. Seyfried's bowings represent a historically informed approach...Students who like this concerto (and they all do) can research Vivaldi's 1711 L'estro armonico and discover how the twelve concerti relate to each other, such as the alternating major and minor keys. We welcome this excellent up-to-date edition.”--American String Teacher
$19.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 49019365
UPC: 841886019270
Publisher Code: VLB172
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.0"
16 pages
Related Item for Antonio Vivaldi – Concerto No. 6 in A minor, Op. 3/6, RV 356
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No