7 German Folksongs
High Voice and Guitar
Import Item. May not be in stock in the U.S., but can be ordered on request. Price subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges may apply. This may be purchased on request by phone inquiry only. Please call us at 1-800-637-2852 for terms and publication availability.
Series: Schott
Publisher: Schott
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Arranger: Konrad Ragossnig
In 1894 Johannes Brahms published his collection 'Deutsche Volkslieder mit Clavier-Begleitung', where his aim was to combine folksongs with a sophisticated musical approach. Nevertheless he strove to maintain the simple, forthright expressiveness of text and melody and mirror it in his accompaniment. As the guitar was originally an instrument of the people, the present arrangements should be 'in tune' with the composer's intentions.
$21.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 49010944
UPC: 842819105336
Publisher Code: GA531
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
24 pages
Related Item for 7 German Folksongs
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No