Three Dance Episodes (from <i>On the Town</i>)
Series: Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Format: Softcover
Score & Parts
Composer: Leonard Bernstein
Arranger: Paul Lavender
The 1944 musical On the Town represents Leonard Bernstein's first venture onto the Broadway stage. Inspired by his successful ballet Fancy Free, the musical follows the adventures of three sailors on shore leave in New York City and is focused around a series of dance episodes, three of which Bernstein selected for an orchestral suite. Long unavailable for band, this 2016 edition is beautifully transcribed by Paul Lavender. Dur: c. 11:00
$325.00 (US)
Inventory #HL 48023362
ISBN: 9781540034304
UPC: 888680039622
Publisher Code: M051663552
Width: 10.5"
Length: 14.0"
Run Time: 0:11:00
Related Item for Three Dance Episodes (from <i>On the Town</i>)
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No