20 Dixieland Classics
Also Available For Immediate Download
Music Minus One Trumpet
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Softcover Audio Online
Composer: Various
Twenty great Dixieland classics presented here in complete versions with trumpet great John Hoffman; then as backgrounds to your own performance with the Dixieland All-Stars. Contains printed music score and online audio files. Due to the improvisational nature of these compositions, two versions of each song have been provided – the first with the melody played “straight,” and the second with an improvised solo part. Those audio demos plus play-along tracks are all accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Songs include: After You've Gone • Basin Street Blues • Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans? • Maple Leaf Rag • Sugar Foot Stomp • When the Saints Go Marching In • Why Don't You Do Right? • and more.

Performed by John Hoffman

Accompaniment: Dixieland All-Stars: Nat Pierce, piano; Jim Dahl, trombone; Hal McKusick, clarinet; Russ Saunders, bass; Ted Sommer, drums
$16.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00400617
ISBN: 9781596154391
UPC: 884088269111
Publisher Code: MMO3824
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
44 pages
Related Item for 20 Dixieland Classics
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No