Weber – Concertino Op. 26 & Beethoven – Trio for Piano, Cello & Clarinet, Op. 11
Music Minus One Clarinet
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Softcover Audio Online
Composers: Carl Maria von Weber, Ludwig van Beethoven
Carl Maria von Weber, great innovator and orchestrator who paved the way for such Romantic giants as Wagner and Liszt, wrote this famous and oft-performed 'little concerto' in 1811. Lovely sonorities, beautiful themes – in short, a great piece for clarinet and orchestra. Also featured in this MMO edition, Beethoven's beautiful, warm-toned Piano Trio No. 4 is a treasure-trove of possibilities for the clarinetist. Lovely themes – young Beethoven at his best!

Includes a printed music score for B-flat clarinet and professional recordings of a complete version with soloist and a second version in full stereo of the orchestral accompaniment, minus the soloist.

Performed by Keith Dwyer, clarinet

Accompaniment: Weber Concertino: Stuttgart Festival Orchestra/Emil Kahn; Beethoven Trio: Richard Mattson, violoncello; Robert Conway, piano

Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.
$19.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00400605
ISBN: 9781596152311
UPC: 884088266608
Publisher Code: MMO3204
Width: 8.0"
Length: 12.0"
12 pages
Related Item for Weber – Concertino Op. 26 & Beethoven – Trio for Piano, Cello & Clarinet, Op. 11
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No