Rachmaninov – Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Also Available For Immediate Download
Music Minus One Piano
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Softcover Audio Online
Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Performed by Alexander Raytchev, piano

Accompaniment: Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Nayden Todorov

Composed in 1934, this series of variations on one of Paganini's themes was an instant hit. The 18th variation is a universally known melody to this day, being heard on film and television soundtracks, in recordings, and in concert halls everywhere. In many ways bridge between late 19th-century music and the modern age, it is a vital addition to every serious pianist's repertoire. This Music Minus One edition includes a 96-page music book with solo part and orchestral reduction with access to online audio files containing the complete performance of the concerto in digital stereo plus a digital stereo version of the orchestral accompaniment, minus the soloist. The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.
$24.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00400604
ISBN: 9781596150782
UPC: 884088264956
Publisher Code: MMO3084
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
96 pages
Related Item for Rachmaninov – Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No