Weber: Concerto No. 1 in F Minor Op. 73 & Stamitz: Concerto No. 3 in B Flat for Clarinet
Also Available For Immediate Download
Music Minus One Clarinet
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Softcover Audio Online
Artist: Keith Dwyer
Composer: Various
Performed by Keith Dwyer, clarinet

Accompaniment: Stuttgart Festival Orchestra

Conductor: Emil Kahn

No composer likes to write music without feeling that an artist exists both capable of, and willing to, play it to good advantage. When Carl Maria von Weber met Heinrich Joseph Baermann, one of the greatest clarinetists of the early nineteenth century, he delightedly began writing all sorts of work for him, including several chamber pieces and the two famous clarinet concerti. In his F-minor Concerto No. 1, it is clear that Weber knew the virtuosity of his player-he makes the soloist range over the entire compass of his instrument, and such quiet moments as do occur are invariably surrounded by runs, leaps and passagework of the utmost brilliance. A fantastic concerto. Also in this edition is Carl Stamitz's lovely B-flat-major concerto, a most beautiful Classical-era work. Includes a printed solo part for B-flat clarinet and access to online audio featuring a complete version with soloist, in digitally remastered stereo; then a second version of the orchestral accompaniment, minus the soloist.

The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.
$19.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00400586
ISBN: 9781596152298
UPC: 884088266745
Publisher Code: MMO3202
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
20 pages
Related Item for Weber: Concerto No. 1 in F Minor Op. 73 & Stamitz: Concerto No. 3 in B Flat for Clarinet
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No