Glazunov – Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 109; Von Koch – Concerto in E-flat Major
Also Available For Immediate Download
Music Minus One Alto Saxophone
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Softcover Audio Online
Composers: Alexander Glazunov, Erland Von Koch
Alexander Glazunov, one of the great masters of late Russian Romanticism, was fascinated by the saxophone and by jazz. In 1934 he wrote this beautiful saxophone concerto which has become a classic, combining romanticism with modern idioms as well. Erland von Koch's 1958 saxophone concerto is filled with experimental modern tonalities and fantastic effects for the saxophone. Both are must-haves for the serious saxophonist. Includes a printed music score; informative liner notes; and online audio featuring the concerti performed twice: first with soloist, then again with orchestral accompaniment only, minus you, the soloist. The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Performed by Lawrence Gwozdz, alto saxophone

Accompaniment: Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Nayden Todorov
View Songlist
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00400487
ISBN: 9781596156050
UPC: 884088189976
Publisher Code: MMO4132
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.25"
24 pages
Related Item for Glazunov – Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 109; Von Koch – Concerto in E-flat Major
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No