Walking into History (The Clinton 12)
Series: MusicWorks Grade 5
Format: Softcover
Score & Parts
Composer: Richard Saucedo
In August 1956, Clinton, Tennessee was the the site of one of the most significant events of the American Civil Rights movement as 12 courageous teenagers walked into history becoming the first students to desegregate a state-supported high school in the south. Commissioned by the East Tennessee School Band and Orchestra Association, Richard Saucedo captures the mood of this monumental event along with its sense of anger and frustration, but also with feelings of hope and determination as the nation struggles to defeat bigotry and fear. Dur: 5:45 (Grade 5)

Please note: this item will be printed at the time of ordering and will ship as soon as possible.

$95.00 (US)
Inventory #HL 04002879
UPC: 884088398040
Width: 10.5"
Length: 14.0"
Run Time: 0:06:00
Related Item for Walking into History (The Clinton 12)
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No