A Composer's Insight, Volume 5
Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band
Series: Meredith Music Resource
Publisher: Meredith Music
Format: Softcover
Editor: Timothy Salzman
This text is the fifth in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this volume are rare, 'behind-the-notes' perspectives acquired from personal interviews with composers William Bolcom, Andrew Boysen, Jr., Steven Bryant, David Dzubay, Chen Qian, Adam Gorb, Jennifer Higdon, John Mackey, Jonathan Newman, Carter Pann, Christopher Rouse, and Rolf Rudin. An excellent resource for conductor, composer or enthusiast interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences, and interpretative ideas.
View Songlist
$39.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00317228
ISBN: 9781574631203
UPC: 884088625177
Width: 8.5"
Length: 11.0"
226 pages
“What a fantastic resource for anyone working in the band world (or for any scholar). I'm grateful that such a publication exists. Bravo to everyone involved in making this a reality.” – Jennifer Higdon, Composer. Milton L. Rock Chair in Composition Studies, The Curtis Institute of Music, 2010 Pulitzer Prize recipient in Music
Related Item for A Composer's Insight, Volume 5
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No