Guides to Band Masterworks – Volume I
Revised Edition
Series: Meredith Music Resource
Publisher: Meredith Music
Format: Softcover
Composer: Robert Garofalo
The second edition of the first volume of this series which provides band directors with a ready-made curriculum developed to incorporate comprehensive-musicianship training through quality band literature features Overture for Band by Felix Mendelssohn, Trauersinfonie by Richard Wagner, and First Suite in E-Flat by Gustav Holst. Every unit study integrates technical skills, musical knowledge and creative projects that lead student musicians to an enlightened and expressive performance. Student workbooks for each of the featured works may be downloaded. Each unit study includes:

• Ear training

• Rhythm studies

• Essential skills information for teaching the compositional elements of music

• Rehearsal strategies for addressing common ensemble issues

• Creative projects

• Active listening activities

• Sample teaching schedule

• Unit quiz (and answer sheet)

• Student practice plan

• Optional band projects
View Songlist
$24.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 00171028
ISBN: 9781574631357
UPC: 888680625771
Width: 8.5"
Length: 11.0"
88 pages
Related Item for Guides to Band Masterworks – Volume I
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No