Kickstart My Heart
A Mötley Crüe Day-by-Day
Series: Book
Publisher: Backbeat Books
Format: Hardcover
Artist: Mötley Crüe
Author: Martin Popoff
Kickstart My Heart: A Mötley Crüe Day-by-Day is an exciting chronology that celebrates in innovative form – through the use of day-by-day entries and supporting band quotes mostly collected firsthand by the author, as well as memorabilia shots and photography – the crazy lives lived by Vince, Mick, Nikki, and Tommy at the booze-drenched apex of the rock-'n'-roll food chain. Augmented with entries that help place the band in a wider rock context, Popoff presents a swift-moving, action-packed symphony of text and visuals that reprises his collaboration with Backbeat on similarly structured titles about Iron Maiden and Ozzy Osbourne. With very few Mötley Crüe-related books on the market, Kickstart My Heart will likely serve for years to come as the most complete – and completely party-hardy – celebration of this band now 35 years on and in the midst of completing its final tour ever.
$39.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 00138052
ISBN: 9781617136108
UPC: 888680030032
Width: 8.75"
Length: 11.5"
256 pages
“Martin Popoff has published the third volume in his coveted Day-By-Day series (the first two being Iron Maiden and Ozzy Osbourne). Upon first glance, given the incredible number of photographs found within Kickstart My Heart – some familiar, some rarely seen – this book is more appealing to a Mötley fan than the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue is to a pimply-faced teenage boy. At 244 pages in length, there's a lot for your inner Dr. Feelgood to dissect, yet it's easy to examine given the superb layout...Finding fault with Kickstart My Heart is like searching for a needle in a haystack. Crank your favourite Crüe tunes and enjoy this highly detailed trip down memory lane.” –
Related Item for Kickstart My Heart
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No