Classical Percussion
Digital Edition
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Artist: Arthur Press
Arthur Press, percussionist of the Boston Symphony, demonstrates many of the major orchestral drum solos and important themes for his instrument. One of the world's premier performers, he offers instruction for snare drum, bass drum, cymbals, castanets, tambourine and triangle in this survey of the classical repertoire. Includes a profusely illustrated book showing the drum parts as part o the original orchestral scores and many photographs of correct hand positions... a wealth of material gathered from many years of playing experience.

Includes a 60-page, newly-engraved and illustrated music book containing exercises and excerpts from classical masterpieces with performance suggestions; and narrated online audio complete with each piece demonstrated solo, then given again both with soloist and ensemble and with orchestral accompaniment alone minus you, the soloist.

Performed by Arthur Press, percussion

Accompaniment: (orchestral accompaniment)
$19.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01007174
Publisher Code: MMO5009
Related Item for Classical Percussion
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No