Sit-in with Jim Chapin
Digital Edition
Music Minus One Drums
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Artist: Jim Chapin
Arranger: Sonny Truitt
An All-Star band provides superb Swing-era, Dixie, Latin and Ballad backgrounds for you, including some sensational brass shouts. Includes a high-quality music book containing preface, complete drum charts--both complex and simplified--and a treatise on modern jazz druming by Jim Chapin. Includes online audio with each piece performed twice; once complete with soloist and accompaniment, then again with accompaniment only minus you, the soloist.

Performed by Jim Chapin, drums

Accompaniment: Clark Terry, Jim Nottingham & Nick Travis, trpts.; Frank Rehak & Sony Russo, trombones; Bob Wilber, reeds; Sonny Truitt, piano; George Duvivier, bass;
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01007173
Publisher Code: MMO5004
Related Item for Sit-in with Jim Chapin
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No