Days of Wine & Roses
Digital Edition
Music Minus One Soprano Sax, Tenor Sax or Clarinet
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Tenor Sax
Arranger: Bob Wilber
Jazz legend Bob Wilber brings together a stylish set of classics scored for sax quartet, piano and rhythm section. The four-part voicing, a departure from the traditional big-band era five-man section, makes each voice all the more important and will enhance your pleasure in performing the missing part. Clarinetists will find all soprano parts easily playable; altoists can transpose up a fifth from the B-flat parts; Tenor players can play the soprano parts directly with the added bonus of a chance to study the superb soloing of Frank Wess. This classy collection is not to be missed! Includes printed musical score for B-flat instruments; and online audio featuring complete recordings, and a second performance of the accompaniments only.

Performed by Frank Wess, tenor sax

Accompaniment: Bob Wilber All-Stars: Bob Wilber, soprano sax/clarinet; Hal McKusick, alto sax; Frank Wess, tenor sax/clarinet/flute; Joel Kaye, baritone sax & bass clarinet; Bernie Leighton, piano; George Duvivier, bass; Bill Goodwin, drums
View Songlist
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01007144
Publisher Code: MMO4210
Related Item for Days of Wine & Roses
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No