Renaissance Dances & Fantasias
Digital Edition
Music Minus One Recorder
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Downloadable
Composer: Various
Cheerful, lusty, raucous...these are the sounds of the street bands and the people of the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Fanfares, drums, cymbals accompanying the street procession on a Saint's Day; cornetto and sackbut accompanying singers in princely chapels. Of such simple roots grew magnificent compositions of both the secular and ecclesiastical courts. This collection of rollicking dances and fantasias are performed by the New York Renaissance Band...and you! Contains music score and accessible online audio (with accompaniments only) in stereo.

Accompaniment: New York Renaissance Band: Lucy Bardo, viols/vielle; Lawrence Benz, sackbut/recorders/krummhorns; Allan Dean, cornetto/recorders/krummhorns; Ben Harms, percussion/viols; Sally Logemann, shawms/dulcian/rackett/recorder
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01007021
Publisher Code: MMO3356
Related Item for Renaissance Dances & Fantasias
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No