Haydn – String Quartet in C Major, 'Emperor,' Op. 76
Digital Edition
Violin Play-Along Pack
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Composer: Franz Josef Haydn
This third of six, the well-known 'Emperor' quartet, has a theme and variations subject of the slow movement which dories from a Croatian folk melody and was commissioned to be the Austrian National Anthem or 'Emperor's Hymn.' It became Haydn's personal favorite tune. Contains a high-quality printed music score and a compact disc featuring the quartet in split-channel stereo with the violinist on the right channel; then again in an accompaniment version minus the solo violin part.

Performed by Nicholas Milton, 1st violin

Accompaniment: The Bedford String Quartet: Robert Zubrycki, 2nd violin; Kathleen Foster, viola; Arthur Fiacco, violoncello
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01006926
Publisher Code: MMO3133
Related Item for Haydn – String Quartet in C Major, 'Emperor,' Op. 76
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No