Haydn – String Quartet No. 2 in D minor, Op. 76
Digital Edition
Violin Play-Along Pack
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Composer: Franz Josef Haydn
Haydn's second quartet contains the famous 'witches' minuet' in which the violins, in octaves, lead with a rather spooky tune that is them imitated by the lower instruments, making quite an unearthly canon. Contains a high-quality printed music score and online audio featuring the quartet in split-channel stereo with the violinist on the right channel; then again in an accompaniment version minus the solo violin part.

Performed by Nicholas Milton, 1st violin

Accompaniment: The Bedford String Quartet: Robert Zubrycki, 2nd violin; Kathleen Foster, viola; Arthur Fiacco, violoncello
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01006925
Publisher Code: MMO3132
Related Item for Haydn – String Quartet No. 2 in D minor, Op. 76
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No