Haydn – String Quartet No. 1 in G Major, Op. 76
Digital Edition
Music Minus One Violin
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Composer: Franz Josef Haydn
This string quartet, one of a group of six, were written in 1797-8, during Haydn's last period of composition. They are quite expressive, with delightful touches. The G major “Erdödy” quartet is a lovely piece and his highly recommended. Contains a high-quality printed music score and online audio featuring the quartet in split-channel stereo with the violinist on the right channel; then again in an accompaniment version minus the solo violin part.

Performed by Nicholas Milton, 1st violin

Accompaniment: The Bedford String Quartet: Robert Zubrycki, 2nd violin; Kathleen Foster, viola; Arthur Fiacco, violoncello
$14.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01006924
Publisher Code: MMO3131
Related Item for Haydn – String Quartet No. 1 in G Major, Op. 76
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No