Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, KV219
Digital Edition
Online Aduo
Series: Music Minus One
Publisher: Music Minus One
Format: Download
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Performed by Geoffrey Applegate, violin

Accompaniment: Stuttgart Symphony Orchestra

Conductor: Emil Kahn

This concerto is, along with the 3rd Violin Concerto, probably the best known and most loved of Mozart's five violin concerti. An essential part of the violinist's repertoire, and now digitally remastered.

Contains an authoritative urtext edition of the violin part, based on the authoritative Mozart Complete Works Edition as published by Breitkopf & Härtel ca. 1880, with demarcated editorial performance suggestions, and featuring a reduced-size orchestral reduction below for easy performance and study, newly engraved and printed on high-quality, acid-free ivory paper for ease of reading; online audio containing the complete performance of the concerto in digitally remastered stereo; followed by a second version minus the soloist, thoroughly indexed for ease of practice and performance; and online audio containing the complete version of the concerto followed by a -20% slow-tempo version of the accompaniment for practice purposes.
$19.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 01006683
Publisher Code: MMO3112
Related Item for Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, KV219
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No